crocs blog

Crocs Donates Shoes to Children in Gaza and Tanzania

Posted on: April 2, 2010

This youngster from the the Al Fajer preschool is thrilled with her new pair of purple Crocs.

In March, Crocs shoes were donated to children in both Gaza and Tanzania.

In Gaza, more than 7,000 pairs of Crocs shoes were distributed to needy families with the help of the American Near East Refugee Aid (ANERA) group and the UK-based non-profit PACES.

The Crocs donation is part of ANERA’s Shoes for Gaza initiative that began in the wake of the 2009 bombings when an ANERA donor raised $5,000 through a Facebook campaign to provide shoes for Gaza’s children.

Crocs Donation to Orphanage

The Tanzanian Children’s Fund received Crocs for the Rift Valley Children’s Village in the Karatu District of Tanzania. The orphanage was thrilled with the donation and its children were excited to show of their “happy feet.”

Crocs is pleased to be able to partner with organizations like these in order to provide needed goods such as shoes to children around the world.

5 Responses to "Crocs Donates Shoes to Children in Gaza and Tanzania"

Wow! Great work. Would you be interested in donating shoes to the children in Haiti?

It’s so lucky for me to find your blog! So shocking and great! Just one suggestion: It will be better and easier to follow if your blog can offer rrs subscription service.

Thank you. We actually do have an RSS subscription option on the right-hand side of the page. Let me know if it’s not appearing for you.

this is a great article. Wow, so many of these things I never thought of before. I
read posts often, even on this side, and I think it is great.

I am so happy you donated shoes in tanzania, I work for crocs in carlsbad and I just signed up through my church to sponser a little girl there. I am determined to work hard to help this child. I love working for Crocs and love your philosphy to help those in need. I would love to get involved in our giving back program, please email any information on I can get involved. Thanks from the bottom of my heart:)

Leave a Reply

