crocs blog

Around the World- Hello, FLORIDA!

Posted on: April 27, 2010

Jessica in her Melbournes

Hola, mi nombre es Jessica. I am born of Puerto Rican decent, born and raised in Florida where I currently reside along with my husband, Alex, of nine years and my two dogs, Jiggy and Dixie. Alex is my high school sweetheart. Soon after graduating he pursued a career in culinary. It became crystal clear to me that he couldn’t use just any shoe to work in the kitchen. His feet took a beating. So, for years now we have been relying on Crocs for his daily work attire.

On the other hand, I work in a corporate setting and I found it more suitable walking into the office with my suit and heels everyday even if the dress code didn’t require it. Unfortunately, these past few years I have suffered more than one injury to my feet causing me to be in crutches, a special boot and physical therapy to avoid further damage. After injuring my Achilles tendon a few years ago my right foot has never been the same. Most, recently I was diagnosed with Plantar Fasciitis on my left foot.

At first, I embraced the idea of putting away heels and wearing sneakers for the rest of my life until I had to place an order for my husband’s annual purchase of Bistro clogs for work. I decided to take a look around at your site for women’s shoes. To my surprise, I fell in love with the Women’s Melbourne in sky blue and oyster.  I thought to myself “have I found a versatile shoe I can actually enjoy wearing and be comfortable”. Can I just say that as soon as I slipped these bad boys on an overall relief came over my body. Not only are the shoes stylish, they offer extra support where I need it most.

I haven’t been able to stop thinking about how much I love what your company stands for, my feet. It isn’t just about how they look, you intricately weave in odor-resistant interior, easy-to-clean fabrics and your styles are getting better each time I visit your site. I am a believer and a loyal customer for life. Thank you so much for putting the emphasis that you do into making our feet look and feel great!

4 Responses to "Around the World- Hello, FLORIDA!"

Gotta try Crocs! Never know you had different styles! :)

Here here! Well said Jessica, thanks for sharing your story!

Great story. I wear Crocs while cleaning carpets and it has made all the difference. It has helped not only my feet, but also knees, back and neck.

Sorry to hear to about the injuries you’ve suffered. But it’s also great to hear that you have found shoes to suit your knees. I just entered the Ambassador Contest for Crocs and then browsed their selection of shoes. I had no idea they designed heeled shoes. Their YOU collection is great!

Mucho gusto en conocerte, Jessica.

Diana

Leave a Reply

