crocs blog

Around the World- in Austria

Posted on: May 26, 2010

Mandy's Crocs Collection

Hi, my name is Mandy, I am 26 years old. I live and work in Vienna (Austria). Last year I entered Europe’s Biggest Crocs Fan Contest. I found out about it at a trip to the Crocs store to buy my 12th pair of Crocs. Many of you probably think 12 is a lot. Well now I own 52 more :) I won the contest and that was the prize – a year of Crocs (of course I gave some away to friends and family).  Actually it was a tie.  Another girl from Belgium won, too.

It’s quite reassuring to know that I am not the only “crazy” Crocs fan out there. The contest and this blog showed me that I am not alone ;) That’s great because it is such a great product. I love wearing Crocs. I wear them almost every day. They are so comfortable and there are so many different models and colours, you can wear them all year-round, at every occasion. The boots are great – no wet feet on a rainy day. And the ballerinas go nicely with a skirt in the summer time.

Most people only know (and dislike) the typical Crocs (classic) model, and when they see me wearing my Crocs ballerinas, they can’t believe that I am actually wearing Crocs. On the Crocs blog, I read the very touching story of the nurse with rheumatoid arthritis. Last year I was in hospital for about a month, because I had something very similar. Rheumatoid arthritis was one of my symptoms. My feet were swollen, I couldn’t walk without having terrible pains, and the only shoes that fit were my Crocs. Ever since, I have become an even bigger fan.


My favorite pair of Crocs I bought in Dubai. That was only one week after I was released from the hospital – Malindi leopard. Unfortunately they don’t sell these here in Austria. Quite a few stores have opened now in Austria and I think that’s great, but they should really order these and the Hello Kitty Crocs, which are my next Crocs “target.” :) I think these were only sold in Asia though, as a special edition, but somehow – I don’t know how yet – I have to get them.


Whenever I’m abroad and see a Crocs store, I have to go inside and check out their range. In my boyfriend’s hometown there is a small shoe shop that sells medical shoes, so Crocs, too. What’s great about that store is that they also make the shoes perfectly fit. So if your Crocs are a bit too big or too tight, they adjust them. And I got a custom made model of the fuchsia prima’s with straps on them there. They are one of my favorites.

I have so many Crocs stories to tell, but I should come to an end now :)
Greetings from Vienna and enjoy your Crocs :)

4 Responses to "Around the World- in Austria"

Wow, what a dream collection! I’d love the leopard Malindi – PLEASE Crocs bring them to the UK!!!

Hi,I am a big time crocks lover too! I do not have the collection that you have by any means..My first pair of Crocks I wore till they were broke down, constantly had them on my feet for 2 years. I live in rural west virginia and there are no stores that I am aware of with in 100 miles from me. I have ordered on line but would rather see what they look like in person. Thank you for sharing your photo and story with us. Carolyn WV

HELLO;
I NEED HELP. I AM LOOKING FOR SOME PAIRS OF CROC ISLANDER SHOES. I HAVE FOUND THESE TO BE THE BEST BOAT SHOE FOR FISHING OR JUST BOATING
THAT I COULD FIND. I BELIEVE THESE TO BE OUT OF PRODUCTION AND I AM
WONDERING IF YOU ARE EVER BRINGING THEM BACK.
RICHARD

Hi Richard, the Islanders were discontinued, but we may bring them back in the future. We may still have some left in one of our Crocs stores or outlets. If you’d like, our customer service folks can do a search for you. Please email me at internetpostings@crocs.com if you are interested. We also have many styles with an outsole similar to the Islander. Let me know if you want to know more about them!

Leave a Reply

