crocs blog

Top 10 Ambassador Finalists Announced

Posted on: July 1, 2010

The people have spoken! The people on Facebook, that is. Voting ended late last week for our Crocs Ambassador Contest, which has been hosted on our Facebook fan page. More than 200 entries were submitted, the top 15 were selected, and then those with the most votes were selected to be in the Top 10.

We’ve talked a little about these Crocs Ambassadors here and there, but now we are really close to the selection of the Top 5 winners. These Ambassadors will be a huge part of this website and the online community we are calling, Vitamin C. They will be sharing their lives, their stories and and their love of Crocs shoes with you. And, we are hoping that you’ll do the same, in return.

The Top 10 will be headed out to Boulder, Colorado next week so that we can get a better sense of who these individuals are and which five will represent the Crocs community best, while providing engaging content for you, the consumer and fan. At the end of the month, on July 29th, we will announce the five winners and, at the same time, we will unveil our NEW corporate website and all of its splendor. Exciting!

Thank you to everyone that participated in the Crocs Ambassador contest. We know that we have the best fans and your enthusiasm for our shoes, our brand and one another is definitely contagious.

And, now for the TOP 10 FINALISTS:

8 Responses to "Top 10 Ambassador Finalists Announced"

I am thrilled to be in the Top Ten! I adore Crocs, they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I am really looking forward to visiting Boulder and getting to know the other finalists! Spread the word and feel the love!

Can’t wait to be in Boulder! It’s gonna be a great trip! Crocs are a lifestyle, and these top 10 show why! Looking forward to meeting everyone!

I really want to participate it so that I can review it in my blog, http://momsfocusonline.com but I missed it.

I’m so excited for the trip tomorrow – it is going to be great getting to know the other finalists and seeing the Crocs headquarters!

Just heard about the contest. Congrats to all the winners. All Croc wearers are winners. However, I have to share that I played Softball in my crocs. Intentionally showed up without sneakers so that I could cheer from the sidelines, however instead of the team forfeiting they convinced me to play. Someone loaned me socks and a glove. We lost by only one run but still played. I ran in Crocs and earrings.

I just found your blog and want you to know that I really love my Crocs! i would love to have a pair that looked like spats or wingtips so that I could wear them to formal occasions!

I AM JUST VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THE CROCS I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE IN THE WOMENT SIZES DON’T COME IN MY SIZE, I HAVE ABOUT 4 PAIRS OF FLIP FLOPS THAT I JUST LOVE AND MY HUSBAND LOVES HIS CROCS , I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THE RED /WITH A LITTLE WHITE FLIP FLOPS ON THEM FOR $24.99,PLEASE START THINKING OF WOMEN WITH SMALL FEET I WEAR A WOMEMS 4 OR A MANS 2 SIZE THANK YOU PATI

How cool! I wish I’d known about this earlier.

Leave a Reply

